Cyber Security

Search

Cyber Security

Cyber Security Researchers at Kent

School of Computing

Dr. Eerke Boiten
Senior Lecturer; Centre Director

Formal methods, particular in application to cryptography. Head of Security research group and Director of the Centre. PI, EPSRC CryptoForma network.

E.A.Boiten@kent.ac.uk

Prof. David Chadwick
Professor of Information Systems Security

Public Key Infrastructures; PERMIS, open source authorisation infrastructure (PMI); autonomic security; trust and reputation management; cloud security. sec.cs.kent.ac.uk.

D.W.Chadwick@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Andy King
Reader in Program Analysis

Vulnerability discovery using program analysis techniques; reverse engineering tools for white-hat hackers.

A.M.King@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Julio Cesar Hernandez-Castro
Lecturer

RFID - Computer Security - Cryptography - Steganography - Computer Forensics

J.C.Hernandez-Castro@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Rogerio de Lemos
Lecturer

Architecting dependable and secure systems. Self-adaptive software systems. Bioinspired computing applied to dependability and security.

R.Delemos@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Matteo Migliavacca
Lecturer

Secure event processing.

M.Migliavacca@kent.ac.uk

School of Engineering and Digital Arts

Dr. Gareth Howells
Senior Lecturer in Electronic Engineering; Centre Deputy Director

Biometrics, template-free encryption, authentication

W.G.J.Howells@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Farzin Deravi
Reader in Information Engineering

Biometrics

F.Deravi@kent.ac.uk

Prof. Mike Fairhurst
Professor of Computer Vision

Biometrics

M.C.Fairhurst@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Richard Guest
Senior Lecturer

Biometrics, Identity Management

R.M.Guest@kent.ac.uk

School of Psychology

Dr. Karen Douglas
Reader in Psychology

Social psychology of human communication, influence in social networks, conspiracy theories.

K.Douglas@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Mario Weick
Lecturer in Psychology

The impact of social and situational factors on people's perceptions, judgments, and actions.

M.Weick@kent.ac.uk

Magali Barnoux
Doctoral Researcher

Centre of Education and Research in Forensic Psychology, psychology of cyber crime and internet offending.

mlb25@kent.ac.uk

Kent Law School

Robin Mackenzie
Professor of Law

Digital identity, privacy and the right to be forgotten, internet crime.

R.Mackenzie@kent.ac.uk

Lisa Dickson
Lecturer

Data protection legislation and security.

L.M.Dickson@kent.ac.uk

Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research

Vince Miller
Senior Lecturer

Digital Culture

V.Miller@kent.ac.uk

School of Physical Sciences

Dr. Stuart Gibson
Lecturer in Forensic Science

Forensic applications of digital image processing.

S.J.Gibson@kent.ac.uk

School of Anthropology and Conservation

Dr. David Roberts
Senior Lecturer in Biodiversity Conservation

Wildlife trade and related criminal activities over the internet in collaboration with police's National Wildlife Crime Unit, the UK Border Force and NGOs

D.L.Roberts@kent.ac.uk

School of Computing, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NF

Enquiries: +44 (0)1227 824180 or contact us.

Last Updated: 24/02/2014 21:27