Cyber Security

Search

Cyber Security

Cyber Security Researchers at Kent

School of Computing

Dr. Eerke Boiten
Reader; Centre Director

Formal methods, particular in application to cryptography. Data ethics and privacy. Head of Security research group and Director of the Centre. PI, EPSRC CryptoForma network.

E.A.Boiten@kent.ac.uk

Prof. David Chadwick
Professor of Information Systems Security

Public Key Infrastructures; PERMIS, open source authorisation infrastructure (PMI); autonomic security; trust and reputation management; cloud security.

D.W.Chadwick@kent.ac.uk

Prof. Andy King
Professor in Program Analysis

Vulnerability discovery using program analysis techniques; reverse engineering tools for white-hat hackers.

A.M.King@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Julio Cesar Hernandez-Castro
Senior Lecturer

RFID - Computer Security - Cryptography - Steganography - Computer Forensics - Cyber Crime

J.C.Hernandez-Castro@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Rogerio de Lemos
Senior Lecturer

Architecting dependable and secure systems. Self-adaptive software systems. Bioinspired computing applied to dependability and security.

R.Delemos@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Matteo Migliavacca
Senior Lecturer

Secure event processing.

M.Migliavacca@kent.ac.uk

image of Budi Arief

Dr. Budi Arief
Lecturer

Cyber crime, human factors in security, internet of things security and privacy.

B.Arief@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Carlos Perez Delgado
Lecturer

Quantum Computation and Information, with Security Applications.

C.Perez@kent.ac.uk

School of Engineering and Digital Arts

Dr. Gareth Howells
Reader in Secure Electronic Systems; Centre Deputy Director

Biometrics, template-free encryption, authentication

W.G.J.Howells@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Farzin Deravi
Reader in Information Engineering

Biometrics

F.Deravi@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Richard Guest
Senior Lecturer

Biometrics, Identity Management

R.M.Guest@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Christos Efstratiou
Lecturer

People-centric sensing; mobile technologies for social sensing; wireless sensor networks; physical computing

C.Efstratiou@kent.ac.uk

School of Psychology

Prof. Karen Douglas
Professor of Social Psychology

Social psychology of human communication, influence in social networks, conspiracy theories.

K.Douglas@kent.ac.uk

Dr. Mario Weick
Lecturer in Psychology

The impact of social and situational factors on people's perceptions, judgments, and actions.

M.Weick@kent.ac.uk

Kent Law School

Prof. Robin Mackenzie
Professor of Law

Digital identity, privacy and the right to be forgotten, internet crime.

R.Mackenzie@kent.ac.uk

Lisa Dickson
Senior Lecturer

Data protection legislation and security.

L.M.Dickson@kent.ac.uk

Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research

Dr. Vince Miller
Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Cultural Studies

Digital Culture

V.Miller@kent.ac.uk

School of Physical Sciences

Dr. Stuart Gibson
Senior Lecturer in Forensic Science

Forensic applications of digital image processing.

S.J.Gibson@kent.ac.uk

School of Anthropology and Conservation

Dr. David Roberts
Reader in Biodiversity Conservation

Wildlife trade and related criminal activities over the internet in collaboration with police's National Wildlife Crime Unit, the UK Border Force and NGOs

D.L.Roberts@kent.ac.uk

School of Computing, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NF

Enquiries: +44 (0)1227 824180 or contact us.

Last Updated: 08/11/2016